Register Here

If you would like to register for a 'Write Like an Author' writing camp, you can do that here, using the list of upcoming camps on this page.

If you'd like to register to receive updates about future camps, or to request a camp in your area, please click here.

Upcoming Camps

Check this page regularly for updates and information on new camps.

Writing Camp

Location:
HOTA Home of the Arts - Gold Coast
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 to
Thursday, January 12, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Payne Road State School - Brisbane
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 to
Thursday, January 19, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Immanuel Lutheran College - Sunshine Coast
Dates:(3 days)
Monday, April 3, 2023 to
Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Kristin School - Auckland - North Shore
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 to
Thursday, April 13, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Tauranga Girls College - Tauranga
Dates:(3 days)
Monday, April 17, 2023 to
Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
Southwell School - Hamilton, NZ
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 to
Thursday, April 20, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
St John's Anglican College - Forest Lake
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, June 27, 2023 to
Thursday, June 29, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Sheldon College - Sheldon, QLD
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 to
Thursday, July 6, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
The Lighthouse - Toowoomba
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 to
Thursday, September 21, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
TSS Preparatory School - Southport
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, September 26, 2023 to
Thursday, September 28, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Scots College - Wellington
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, September 26, 2023 to
Thursday, September 28, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
Kowhai Intermediate - Kingsland, Auckland
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, October 3, 2023 to
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Presenter: Anne Kayes
More information / Registration

Location:
Palmerston North Intermediate - Palmerston North
Dates:(3 days)
Tuesday, October 3, 2023 to
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Advanced Writing Camp

Location:
Kristin School - Auckland - North Shore
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, April 14, 2023 to
Friday, April 14, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Southwell School - Hamilton, NZ
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, April 21, 2023 to
Friday, April 21, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
St John's Anglican College - Forest Lake
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, June 30, 2023 to
Friday, June 30, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Sheldon College - Sheldon, QLD
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, July 7, 2023 to
Friday, July 7, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
The Lighthouse - Toowoomba
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, September 22, 2023 to
Friday, September 22, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
TSS Preparatory School - Southport
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, September 29, 2023 to
Friday, September 29, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Scots College - Wellington
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, September 29, 2023 to
Friday, September 29, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
Palmerston North Intermediate - Palmerston North
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, October 6, 2023 to
Friday, October 6, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
Kowhai Intermediate - Kingsland, Auckland
Dates:(1 day)
Friday, October 6, 2023 to
Friday, October 6, 2023
Presenter: Anne Kayes
More information / Registration

Junior Writing Camp

Location:
HOTA Home of the Arts - Gold Coast
Dates:(1 day)
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 to
Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Payne Road State School - Brisbane
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, January 16, 2023 to
Monday, January 16, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Immanuel Lutheran College - Sunshine Coast
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, April 3, 2023 to
Monday, April 3, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Kristin School - Auckland - North Shore
Dates:(1 day)
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 to
Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Southwell School - Hamilton, NZ
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, April 17, 2023 to
Monday, April 17, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Tauranga Girls College - Tauranga
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, April 17, 2023 to
Monday, April 17, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
St John's Anglican College - Forest Lake
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, June 26, 2023 to
Monday, June 26, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Sheldon College - Sheldon, QLD
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, July 3, 2023 to
Monday, July 3, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
The Lighthouse - Toowoomba
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, September 18, 2023 to
Monday, September 18, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
TSS Preparatory School - Southport
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, September 25, 2023 to
Monday, September 25, 2023
Presenter: Brian Falkner
More information / Registration

Location:
Scots College - Wellington
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, September 25, 2023 to
Monday, September 25, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
Palmerston North Intermediate - Palmerston North
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, October 2, 2023 to
Monday, October 2, 2023
Presenter: Maria Gill
More information / Registration

Location:
Kowhai Intermediate - Kingsland, Auckland
Dates:(1 day)
Monday, October 2, 2023 to
Monday, October 2, 2023
Presenter: Anne Kayes
More information / Registration